22-23 JUNE, 2023

Dedicated to

15 years since the foundation of the Faculty of Economics

as an academic unit within the Trakia University - Stara Zagora, Bulgaria

The scientific forum is organized with the financial support of the Scientific Research Institute of the Ministry of Education and Science under the procedure for financing international scientific forums in the Republic of Bulgaria for 2023, Contract No.: KP-06-MNF/8 dated 23.05.2023.

Purpose: to build and maintain an efficient system of interactions among science, business and government sectors.

Target groups: Academia, business representatives, local administration and state organs, which are developing sector and regional policies at a national and international level.


  • Regional Development and Governance in the Transition to a Green Economy
  • Business Development, Innovation and Circular Economy
  • Competitiveness and Sustainable Development of Agriculture
  • Contemporary Challenges for Key Socio-Economic Sectors
  • Sports, Information and Communication Issues of Business and Communities

Official languages: Bulgarian and English


  • Submission of abstracts in English: 24.05.2023
  • Notification of abstract acceptance: 29.05.2023
  • Payment of participation fee: 07.06.2023
  • Submission of full papers in English: 22.06.2023

Papers are published in an online issue of “Trakia Journal of Sciences” or a separate volume of an online issue of SHS Web of Conferences Journal – Book Series (which is submitted for indexing to WoS), after passing a peer review process. Participants may deliver/present up to two papers.


Calista Spa Hotel ****, Stara Zagora Mineral Spa resort complex /online


Participation fee:




Participation fee*


Academic staff

150 euro

PhD students/Students

100 euro

Second paper fee

100 euro

Accompanying co-author/ Listener only **

100 euro


*   incl. publication in online issues of  “Trakia Journal of Sciences” or SHS Web of Conferences, conference materials, coffee breaks, dinner

** incl.: coffee breaks, dinner, attendance of sessions

Bank account:


Unicredit Bulbank Ltd

Stara Zagora, 6000

IBAN: BG09 UNCR 7000 3116 5930 30


Reason for bank transfer: Conference fee, name and surname, affiliation

Receiver: Trakia University – Faculty of Economics

Each participant is responsible for their travel, accommodation and daily costs.



Prof. Dr. José Luis Vázquez – University of Leon, Spain

Prof. Dr. Alois Heißenhuber – Technical University of Munich, Germany

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Bodmer – Weihenstephan-Triesdorf University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Prof. Dr. Pablo Gutiérrez – University of Leon, Spain

Prof. Dr. Maurizio Lanfranchi – University of Messina, Italy

Prof. Dr. Wawrzyniec Czubak – University of Life Sciences, Poznań, Poland

Prof. Dr. Dragica Odzaklieska – University “St. Kliment Ohridski”, North Macedonia

Prof. Dr Arkadiusz Swiadek – University of Zielona Gora, Poland

Assoc. Prof. Vojtech Merunka – Czech University of Life Sciences, Prague, Czech Republic

Assoc. Prof. Maria Paslar – Taraclia State University “Grigorii Tsamblak”, Moldova

Prof. Dr.Sc.(Econ.) Garabed Minassian – Economic Research Institute – Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia, Bulgaria

Prof. Dr.Sc.(Econ.) Ivan Georgiev – University of National and World Economy, Sofia, Bulgaria

Prof. Dr.Sc.(Econ.) Yosif Iliev – University of National and World Economy, Sofia, Bulgaria

Prof. Dr. Ivan Georgiev – Trakia University, Stara Zagora, Bulgaria

Prof. Dr. Nadka Kostadinova – Trakia University, Stara Zagora, Bulgaria

Prof. Dr.  Stefan Petranov – Sofia University “St. Kliment Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Prof. Dr.  Evgeni Stanimirov –University of Economics, Varna, Bulgaria

Prof. Dr.  Dimitar Dimitrov – University of National and World Economy, Sofia, Bulgaria

Prof. Dr.  Mariyana Bozhinova – “D. A. Tsenov” Academy of Economics – Svishtov, Bulgaria

Prof. Dr.  Irena Kirilova Zareva – Zafirova – Economic Research Institute – Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia, Bulgaria




 Chairman of honor:

Prof. Dr.  Dobri Yarkov – Rector of Trakia University



Assoc. Prof. Dr. Blaga Stoykova – Dean of the Faculty of Economics


Executive chairman:

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dimitrina Stoyancheva – Vice Dean of International Affairs of the Faculty of Economics


·       Prof. Dr. Georgi Zhelyazkov

·       Prof. Dr. Stefan Ivanov

·       Prof. Dr.Sc.(Math.) Veselin Videv

·       Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nadezhda Petrova

·       Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tanya Taneva

·       Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hristo Momchilov

·       Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nikolai Penev

·       Assoc. Prof. Dr. Plamen Petkov

·       Assist. Prof. Dr. Konstantin Stoyanov

·       Exp. Denitsa Markova